My Favorite Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I just made this recipe as a side dish for dinner, I did makesome substitutions for ingredience I did not have on hand. It was awesome and as I cut the recipe in half for two. I used fresh cooked green beans chilled in the fridge,about half a pound, 1/2 cup Plain Greek Yogurt, 1/2 cup Panko Bread crumbs and 1/2 cup Kraft Mexican blend Cheese... Will definitely do this again for family if they will let me but try the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This side dish was A HIT at Thanksgiving. I've made this a few times and have never been disappointed. Keep meaning to take a photo....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
EIt was wet, very wet. It never came together as a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetGafneaBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I like this recipe much more than the usual one with the canned onions. It's delicious and easy to adapt to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it but my sister. she likes to be very traditional when it comes to holidays and is very picky about food. I would definitely make this again just the way it says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is a new staple in our family! I made it for Easter and it was quickly requested for future holiday meals and of course, I'm happy to oblige. My notes on the recipe are this, omitting the butter with the crust is a perfect, it's definitely too much butter with it (particularly for my health-concious sister-in-law). It's also great because for me because I can easily eat around the mushrooms that everyone else in the family enjoys. I don't like the texture of mushrooms and the traditional GBC with cream of mushroom soup is unpleasant because I can still feel the texture of the mushrooms. This recipe is perfect because I can make the mushrooms large enough for me to avoid and the family LOVES the large mushrooms. My biggest note is, this makes a 9x13 pan that's pretty full. We had 10 adults eating it at these meals and there is NO need to double the recipe. We always have enough for the meal and leftovers. This recipe is now a family tradition in just one year and it's so easy, I don't mind. Thanks for a great recipe that makes everyone in our family happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Kenner, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
We normally hate the typical green bean casserole but this recipe is awesome! Made it for Thanksgiving and my oldest boys were arguing over the leftovers. Making it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Payne Dewar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Made this for thanks giving because it was a little different twist. It turned out great! It was also fairly easy which is awesome for first time Thanksgiving makers. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States