My Favorite Beet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was my first time ever trying beets. I really liked this! I cheated a little and used pre-cooked organic beets from Costco, so this took less than 5 minutes to prepare. Omitted the avocado as I did not have any, and decreased the olive oil to 1/4 cup but was otherwise true to the recipe. My husband and I ate the whole bowl. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I tried this as soon as I saw it, it just looked so good. Realized as I started I didn't have any baby spinach, but I went ahead anyway. I already had some chopped tomatoes, onion, and jicama that I had left over from salad the night before. Well, the jicama really gave it a nice crunch. This salad is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theblessedchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I purchased fresh cooked beets from a specialty store, sliced them and added the olive oil salt & pepper, the salad was brilliant, as was the dressing. Looking forward to having it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was a great salad! During the summer, I like to grill beets outside. I wash them and cut off the ends. Then I rub olive oil on and kosher salt. Grill for about 45 to 50 minutes, off to the side. Beets are wonderful done this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
i love roasted beets, and never tried this combination, but this tastes so good, will make again many times, thank-you to the cook that made this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My first time using fresh beets! Loved them, and loved this salad. I used creamy goat cheese and green onions instead of what was called for because that's what I had. The warm beets made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was very good. I also scaled it down to 2 servings. Very fresh. I am not a beet lover but was given one by a friend. My husband loves beets and we are trying to eat healthier. The flavors were very complimentary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GATECHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious! I used baby kale instead of spinach and tossed some toasted pumpkin seeds on top for crunch. Will definitely make this again. Next time, though, I will cut the dressing amount in at least half...this made way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed this salad and will make it again, and again. The only change I made was to add some leftover sparkling wine I had to the vinegarette. Definitely a keeper! Well done, monkeydoo3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCHEISS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mayfield Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
A very simple and delicious salad! I didn't have avocados on hand, but I imagine it'd be even more delicious with them added in. I added some minced garlic into the dressing for that extra kick - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenndotcom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States