My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
this was good, the reason some may not of liked it had to be because there mashed potatoes were bland, this is the base to the recipe so if your potatoes were not good that is your fault not the recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Haven't tried yet, but will. Looking for something to do with a lot of leftover mashed potatoes. Can these be frozen for future use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I added green onions, chopped thin sliced deli ham and shredded sharp cheddar. As it cooked, I divided it into quarters and flipped each over to brown on both sides. It was a little tricky but I got it done. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Yummy, or leave out the eggs and flour and just fry the potatos..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I am going to try it today as I have some left over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I usually make mashed potato patties with leftover mashed potatoes. I have never made them like this with egg... I just would form the patties and fry them in butter or bacon fat, sometimes I would add some Mexican corn flour "Masa Harina" for variety and more firmness. I usually eat the patties as a snack, sometimes adding ketchup. These ones sound delicious and with the addition of the eggs will offer more nutrition. I can hardly wait to try them. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Wish I had more leftover potatoes! Also, I was in such a hurry to make em that I forgot the flour. They still turned out fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Well, I didn't have any leftover mashes potatoes, but I did have a big ol' bag of instant potato flakes. Made about three cups of potatoes, made the recipe without the chives because they were for my grandsons,and I added some pork breakfast sausages on the side and...voilá!! They ate 'em all gone!! I got me a new kid-friendly recipe! Who knew?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is a great way to use leftover mashed potatoes. I did use only one egg and @ least 2 tbs. flour. Two eggs would definitely not worked for me, and I did use just a bit more than 2 cups of potatoes. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Liked! Mine stayed together ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States