My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
It's a good and basic recipe, but it is a little bland. I had to double up on the garlic and add a bit more salt to try and cover all of my bases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Very good!!!! I added some onion powder to it. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Emmi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Landisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I thought these were fine. I made them to use up some leftover potatoes from Easter. My main issue was they did get crispy on the outside but the centers stayed so soft. I think I just prefer potato cakes with the shredded potatoes for that reason. Only thing I did add was a 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar cheese and a sprinkle of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I added a garlic powder, onion powder and some crushed dried dill, really amped up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made a batch of instant potatoes (8 servings) and added the rest of the ingredients. Then I had to add some bisquick cause it was too runny. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Trying to recreate a childhood memory & reader tips helped me nail it! I have made many times with wonderful taste, but not pretty on the presentation. Think it helped to keep leftover potatoes cold & make sure the oil & pan are hot to create a good crust. Can't rush the flip. I used about 1-1/2 cups potatoes & one egg. I added garlic powder & about 1/3 cup shredded Parmesan & they were delicious! Served with grilled pork chops & roasted brussel sprouts for a fabulous cold winter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made this today as written. It was very good, I will be making it again..... People if you tweak a recipe don't review it because it isn't the one that was posted.Please try submitting your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Broviak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mapleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
my family has made these for over 4 generations. except we don't add anything except salt & pepper and fry in margarine or butter. we prefer the left overs to regular mashed. the real trick is to let the margarine get a good crust to it without burning before you flip them so they are a nice gold n brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany O'Keefe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I'm with several others who think two eggs is too much. This made it necessary to add lots more flour. But, after that it-it was great. I'll make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I used only 1 egg. I used oil/butter for frying and they turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States