My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I'm with several others who think two eggs is too much. This made it necessary to add lots more flour. But, after that it-it was great. I'll make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I used only 1 egg. I used oil/butter for frying and they turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
using the base recipe I added salmon and a bit of dill, made individual cakes. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made these but with a twist. I doubled the flour, doubled the garlic added salt and pepper a few dashes of tabasco sauce, two dashes of cayenne pepper, 1/8 cup of good parmigiano reggiano, 1/8 cup of finely grated cheddar, and about half teaspoon of parsley. made balls rolled them in flour and then fried them in light extra virgin olive oil and 1 tablespoon of butter. They were so good if you add a salad you have lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille Murray
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was amazing! I added one small onion from our garden and it really made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
What a great way to use up leftover mashed potatoes! I only had one egg on hand which worked out fine. I added salt and pepper and a little extra oil. I also made individual patties out of habit due to years of making potato latkes (these taste better). Savored and saved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Not a fan of this recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Awesome recipe. Will definitely be making it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Batter was too thin and when I flipped the pancakes they broke, might try to play around with this recipe a bit, but as it's written, not very successful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Gourley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Just finished making these and I really enjoyed them for breakfast with eggs; the leftovers will be a side dish for my husband's dinner. I didn't have two cups so used only one egg. The changes I made were: I used finely chopped red onion and garlic salt and more flour. I also made individual ones instead of one big pancake. When finished cooking, drained on paper towels to absorb some of the greasiness. Will definitely be making them again. This recipe is much easier than my scratch potato pancakes and more convenient when in a hurry. Susan P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States