My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Awesome recipe. Will definitely be making it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Batter was too thin and when I flipped the pancakes they broke, might try to play around with this recipe a bit, but as it's written, not very successful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Gourley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Just finished making these and I really enjoyed them for breakfast with eggs; the leftovers will be a side dish for my husband's dinner. I didn't have two cups so used only one egg. The changes I made were: I used finely chopped red onion and garlic salt and more flour. I also made individual ones instead of one big pancake. When finished cooking, drained on paper towels to absorb some of the greasiness. Will definitely be making them again. This recipe is much easier than my scratch potato pancakes and more convenient when in a hurry. Susan P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I am so glad I found this recipe! I vow to make extra potatoes every time. They were a huge hit with my family. The pancake was easy, quick, and a nice change as a side for our suppers. Last night was pork tenderloin but I feel this could go with any meat. People who say they were bland, just had bland mashed potatoes. Like any recipe, if you need extra spice? Just add it. That does not reflect on this recipe at all. Use your imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very disappointing. NOT crispy at all, mushy in fact, and lacking flavour even with the addition of loads of garlic and grated onion, not to mention salt and pepper, and cooked in butter/oil. Might be better with only one egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These were very good. I too found one egg to be sufficient. Added equal amounts onion & garlic powder as well as salt & pepper. I used a nonstick skillet & was able to omit the oil. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These were so good! I make them all the time but i used much more flour and they were caky....not near as good. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I just made these this morning and my boyfriend asked why we haven't always been doing this w/ our leftover mashed potatoes, lol. I made a couple of over easy eggs, so the yoke ran onto the taters...so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Quite bland like someone mentioned earlier. I would recommend turning them over after 5 min. Needs more seasoning somewhere just haven't figured out what. The texture is pretty good. With a few modifications this could be a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Loved it! Based on the reviews and what I had on hand, I omitted the chives and ended up having to triple the flour. (Maybe my potatoes were too wet.) I also added salt & pepper and was glad I did. Next time, I'll reduce the heat to medium after I cover the pan. It was browning too quickly. Note to self: make sure to ALWAYS make too many mashed potatoes from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States