My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
This is a GREAT recipe. So simple yet tasty. This will be a standard in my cooking. Great job Rod!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I have made these 3 times already! They are the BEST Crab cakes I've had..Thanks for this recipe!! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
These are WONDERFUL! There seems to be a typo in the recipe, however. You do NOT need 4 cups of vegetable oil to fry them in, a half cup will do just fine. Also, the recipe doesn't say to add the fried scallions, but obvously you do. I only used 1/4 lb. of crackers, because 1/2 lb. seemed like a LOT... and they turned out just great. I'll probably try them next time with the full 1/2 lb. just to see, but they were wonderful as they were. I served these with a tangy sauce made from fresh lime juice, sugar, fresh hot chiles, and salt. DELICIOUS! I don't like seafood typically, and I was fighting my fiance for the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
This is by far the best I've ever made, I did leave out the bread crumbs, and I used Ritz Crackers (half of the original amount). My 13 month old daughter loved them. You got to try these........ Great job Rob!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Very tasty... next time I will double the amount of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
My husband said that these were the best crab cakes he has ever had. That is good. He is very picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
These were great! However next time I would use more crab and less buttery crackers. Otherwise they were quick, easy and really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This is a great recipe! My whole family loved them! My 6 year old kept asking for more. In addition to all the listed ingredients, I added chopped celery to mine, used two cans of crabmeat instead of one, and used 1/2 the amount of crackers. They turned out just great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWEENBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
These crab cakes were awesome. My family loved them. They had just enough bite and were fairly simple to make. I also halved the amount of crushed crackers and I had to use an extra egg but they were still wonderful. Next time I may add a stalk of chopped celery for cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States