My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Disappointed. Still on a quest for the best crab cake recipe. This one was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
The only tweak is that I didn't saute the green onions - I don't think that's necessary. Served with a sauce made of mayo, garlic and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I have been craving crabcakes for ages. I have always wanted to make them but never found a good recipe until now! It was so easy to make. I doubled the recipe and it only made 15 crab cakes. Next time, I will triple the recipe. Easy to make and so delicious. I am looking forward to making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
made this for a group of 6. It was excellent!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I used two eggs, slightly more mayo! and fresh chopped garlic. They are fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
AWESOME!!!! Made these for Guy and I a couple of years ago and forgot how good they were until I came across the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was a really easy and quick recipe. I didn't have butter crackers, so substituted sun dried tomato wheat thins and doubled the amount of Old Bay. Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Baked these on 350 for about 40 minutes instead of frying. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Tried this recipe and we LOVED it. Excellent flavor and the panko added a nice crunch. Used for Crab Cakes Benedict with poached eggs and blender hollandaise. PHENOMENOL! My go to recipe..we have tried more than a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Everyone in my family liked them. They are very tasty and they had the right amount of crab. As many reviews suggested, I used 2 eggs instead and they held together nicely. The Panko bread crumbs gave them a nice texture. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States