My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Baked these on 350 for about 40 minutes instead of frying. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Tried this recipe and we LOVED it. Excellent flavor and the panko added a nice crunch. Used for Crab Cakes Benedict with poached eggs and blender hollandaise. PHENOMENOL! My go to recipe..we have tried more than a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Everyone in my family liked them. They are very tasty and they had the right amount of crab. As many reviews suggested, I used 2 eggs instead and they held together nicely. The Panko bread crumbs gave them a nice texture. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We loved them! Followed the recipe - don't think we would change anything next time. We paired them with Parmesan & Herb Potato Wedges and sautéed Green Beans with Garlic, Red Pepper and Lemon Zest. We also made an aioli - used mayo, sour cream, lemon juice, garlic, cayenne and siracha. Yummy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was really flavorful and I loved the taste. I was just wishing it had a fresher vibe to it maybe less bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lory
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I've made these several times and everyone loves them. Just a couple of adjustments--I fry them in a mixture of olive oil and butter, and when making for my husband, I cut back on the cayenne as these pack quite a kick! I looked up a recipe for aioli (garlic mayo) on this site, and that is all we serve with them now--no cocktail sauce needed. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These were not great. I was expecting better based on all the great reviews. We were disappointed. They were bland and too much cracker for the amount of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Tasty but maybe a little too much filling in relation to the crab meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Super delicious. I changed it up a bit. I used 8 oz. fresh crab meat and 8 oz. imitation lobster chunks. I used minced garlic rather than garlic powder, a good squirt of prepared mustard and rather than 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper, I only used 1/4 tsp. i also omitted coating the patties with panko or bbread crumbs. They fried up just perfect. I used an ice cream scoop to make uniform patties and it yielded 8. These are terrific, I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerstuff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bath, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These are so good my whole family loves these. We like them with a little kick so we use the full amount of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States