My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Overall a good recipe. However, being from Baltimore I do modify. I only use the panko and not the cracker crumbs too otherwise it's too much filler. And of course we use fresh crab meat. Plus I like mine a little more flavourful so use a couple of teaspoons of the Old Bay along with the cayenne and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I tried baking them at 400* after spraying the top with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gaither Stephens
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe was great the very first time. The second time I made it I added some chopped celery for a little bit more crunch. This is a recipe I make regularly now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaither Stephens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Love, love love this recipe. I do reduce the Ritz crackers to one sleeve and double the mayo, but everything else is the same and they turn out great every time. The Panko adds a crispy crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Just tried this recipe and my kids devoured it! Absolutely delicious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
too many crackers. Cakes were a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Using some of the others' suggestions, I used just one sleeve of Ritz, and I used two eggs. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtlemom76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I did make some changes per other suggestions, and they came out fantastic! I used two cans of lump crab meat, two eggs, and two tbs of mayo, and the rest of the recipe ingredients remained as written. I don't know why some people say 8 oz. of crackers is two sleeves, it was only one sleeve for me and it worked out perfect with the added crab and egg. I think they definitely would have been too dry if not for doubling up on the wet ingredients, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorelei King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Wow. These came out great! Follows another reviewers recommendation to change up the ingredients a bit, so this is what I did. I didn't saute the green onions, used 2 cans crab meat, 2 eggs, and upped the old bay seasoning to 1/2 tsp as well. Also, I used about 16 Club Crackers, regular mustard, and regular bread crumbs. Everything else I followed according to the recipe, it yielded 9 medium sized crab cakes. Serve these with Garlic Aioli (also found on this website). Delicious, and definitely worthy of a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States