My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Great recipe!! I added chopped red bell pepper and also grated parmesan cheese (small amount to taste). These are better than any I've had in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Fantastic recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Excellent! Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Smail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as listed. There are only two of us so I made half a recipe. He said I should have made a whole recipe. Even our little dogs loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Best I ever made. But very delicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made the recipe as posted and for my taste, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Excellent with one exception: Cayenne needs adjusting. I reduced the cayenne pepper to just under a 1/2 teaspoon and should have cut it back even more. The flavors are nicely balanced and work well until the cayenne kicks in, so I'm thinking a pinch under 1/8 teaspoon should do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was SO good! I did not have any Old Bay Seasoning and the taste was still great. I did refrigerate after mixing and again after forming patties. I added one additional egg because I thought it looked a little dry and would help with holding together. Served with Garlic Aioli. I would definitely use the real crab meat and not attempt with the imitation. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Easy and very good. I used 4 cans of Bumble Bee canned crabmeat (6 oz), 2 eggs and one tube of Ritz crackers. I served it with the Garlic Aioli from this site and it was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I have been trying crab cake recipes for 25 years and THIS is the one that beats every crab cake I have made or ordered in a restaurant. First the appearance. Visually this was a perfect crab cake. Passed that test with flying colors. The texture is also excellent and taste was outstanding. I also grilled a rib eye steak for surf and turf for a special Friday night dinner. My husband enjoyed both but I only only had eyes for those crab cakes which I served with aioli. Marvelous. This is only the second recipe I have rated in 25 years. My search for the perfect crab cake is over. Last thought. I did let them rest in the refrigerator 15 minutes between panko dredging and frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States