My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Followed recipe exactly, delicious! A little too much cayenne pepper, a little too spicy, will adjust next time. We'll be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
The cakes will hold their shape if you roll them in panko and chill them for about 30 minutes before cooking, otherwise, they spread out to a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Overall a good recipe. However, being from Baltimore I do modify. I only use the panko and not the cracker crumbs too otherwise it's too much filler. And of course we use fresh crab meat. Plus I like mine a little more flavourful so use a couple of teaspoons of the Old Bay along with the cayenne and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I tried baking them at 400* after spraying the top with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Curran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gaither Stephens
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe was great the very first time. The second time I made it I added some chopped celery for a little bit more crunch. This is a recipe I make regularly now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaither Stephens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Love, love love this recipe. I do reduce the Ritz crackers to one sleeve and double the mayo, but everything else is the same and they turn out great every time. The Panko adds a crispy crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Just tried this recipe and my kids devoured it! Absolutely delicious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
too many crackers. Cakes were a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Using some of the others' suggestions, I used just one sleeve of Ritz, and I used two eggs. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtlemom76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States