My Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These are the best crab cakes I have ever made. I served them on hamburger buns with a little mayo , lettuce and tomatoe. Makes a great lunch or dinner with a side of cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Made these exactly to recipe - they were excellent! All dinner guests agreed that they were better than restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My husband and I are big seafood eaters and these were the best crab cakes we have ever had. I put the extra uncooked crab cakes in the freezer to enjoy for a quick meal or treat at a later date. 2 thumbs way up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great recipe. We liked it better cold, with a sprinkling of lemon juice. It would also make a great wrap (with romano letucce and avocado).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made these crab cakes yesterday and they are super tasty with a nice kick. Great recipe and very easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These were okay but we found them missing something. They were good, just not the great crab cake recipe we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Without a doubt, theeeee best crab cakes ive ever tasted. Not just made, but tasted! WOW I was shocked that these were something I made. The recipe definitely does not make as many as it says, maybe about half. I doubled the recipe and got about as much as the recipe said it would make. I will make these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemylila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very tasty. I baked in the oven and put the bread crumbs in the bottom of the muffin dishes. Thanks to the person who made the suggestion. Also I left out the cayenne and garlic powder. Just added the old bay and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Great recipe! The only thing that I changed is that I used snow crab legs vs. canned crabmeat. Shell them while they are still almost frozen and chop. 16oz of crab (as the recipe calls for) is about 2 1/2 snow crabs or 5 clusters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I had some left over dungeness crab (boiled in Louisiana crab boil seasonings), so I used that instead of canned crabmeat and omitted the Old Bay and the extra salt. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter. My husband gobbled it up. Great stuff! Best crab cakes ever! Thanks for such an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States