My Country Style Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
ehh the texture was slimy and just didnt feel appetizing. wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was quick and great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Usually I try to follow recipes exactly so I can give a fair review but I did make a few changes. I used Kentucky Kernel seasoned flour instead of plain flour and along with the 2 cups of water I also used a can of beef consomme. Also when cooking my oil soaked right up so i added butter and to make a rouge with the onion soup mix and flour. I served it over rice since I had no potatoes and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My husband loves this recipe. I don't use the oil and fry it whole in a non-stick pan. I also don't use 2 full cups of water, I just add it to the consistency I like. I think 2 full cups would be a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I don't usually enjoy the consistency/toughness of cube steaks, but decided to try this recipe because of the many high ratings. This is the first time I have ever made cube steaks at home and I am very glad I tried it. These were surprisingly tender and very tasty! I followed the recipe with two small changes: 1) substituted minced garlic for the garlic salt and 2) omitted the salt (to taste). I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for the first cube steak recipe I actually enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
AWESOME!!! So easy and was an excellent change from the way I always made it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yummy! The only thing I did different was to slice an onion into the skillet before I started to simmer and add a little milk and cornstarch to the gravy after about 30 minutes. The non-meat eating daughter loved it. We had it with roasted veggies and yukon gold mashed potatoes! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
5 stars for easy, and 5 stars for delicious! It just so happened that I had a packet of onion soup mix in my pantry, and I needed a topping for my baked potatoes. And too, I had a few pieces of steak that needed to be used up. This recipe was so amazing, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
cube steak has never been an easy meat for me too cook...but this recipe ROCKS.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My family LOVED it!! It has become a regular with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States