My Country Style Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by rsketers
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My husband and kids enjoyed this recipe very much! Even my daughter and she's super picky. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
My family loves this made just as is. I have also browned the steaks and put in the crockpot on low for 4 to 6 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good followed recipe to a T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Super easy & yummy the perfect week nite meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 419amandab225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was great! However, I did make a few adjustments. I didn't use onion soup mix, I used fresh cut onions along with a brown gravy mix. Therefore you dont need to add the flour to the gravy. With doing that, my gravy turned out perfect in color, texture, and taste. Great recipe though. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhelms_90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Made many many times and forgot to rate! One of our afvorite meals. The best cubed steak we have had. Very tender and perfect gravy! Must serve with mashed potatoes and rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
A nice, comforting easy weeknight meal. Nothing special but will fill your stomach for sure. I've made this three times already and served it with either mashed potatoes and buttered egg noodles. Both are very good. The last time I added sliced onions and mushrooms for a more filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This tasted really good, but I did not love the texture my gravy came out with. It seemed like when I added the meat back to the gravy a lot of the flour that was cooked on the meat came off into the gravy and made it lumpy. It tasted good enough I may try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! This one is a huge hit in my house! Followed the recipe exactly and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was delish! I put a little whit wine in there too for good measure, and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katy barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States