My Country Style Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very good. My husband said I hope there is more, even before he finished his plate.. Will definitely make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is an affordable & super easy comfort food! I added more water and flour to make extra gravy. Turned out great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I grew up on Cube steaks~ but Mom never made them taste this good! I was only cooking for 2, so I used 1/2 pkg. of lipton soup mix & 1 c water. I simmered the steaks(whole, not pieces)for an hour then added flour w/ milk to make gravy just before serving. The steaks were very tender & tasty! I don't think I'll make them any other way! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
pretty good. I did not cut my steak into bite size pieces; worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
My Family LOVED THIS!!!! Followed the directions as written and the cube steaks were sooooo tender with wonderful flavor. Even my 6 year old loved it! Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ringstrom Llewellyn Isen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Sorry, but I did not like it. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
We do not like cube steak. Flavor was good though and if I used a better cut of meat I'm sure Hubby would think higher of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
please just follow the directions! don't make any substitions. season liberally with the garlic salt and additional salt and cook as directed. if it gets too thick, just add more water but this is a can't miss recipe! served over rice. perfect amount of sauce/meat ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
A hit with the husband who went back for seconds! Served with hot buttered noodles. I added a cup of milk as others suggested, along with the water and a little extra flour. It was nice because my husband was late, but I could just let it keep simmering and get more tender. Ended up simmering for about an hour and a half with no problems. Will definitely have this again. Mashed potatoes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEENYBO

Displaying results 31-40 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States