My Country Style Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yummy! The only thing I did different was to slice an onion into the skillet before I started to simmer and add a little milk and cornstarch to the gravy after about 30 minutes. The non-meat eating daughter loved it. We had it with roasted veggies and yukon gold mashed potatoes! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
5 stars for easy, and 5 stars for delicious! It just so happened that I had a packet of onion soup mix in my pantry, and I needed a topping for my baked potatoes. And too, I had a few pieces of steak that needed to be used up. This recipe was so amazing, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
cube steak has never been an easy meat for me too cook...but this recipe ROCKS.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My family LOVED it!! It has become a regular with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this turned out to be. I used onion gravy mix instead of soup (didn't have any) and didn't add the extra flour and used garlic powder instead of salt. The cube steaks were tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was really great on a cold winter night. I had all of the ingredients on hand. I served over baked baby potatoes and used only 2 cube steaks totaling .75 lbs. It was just enough for my family of 4 (6 and 8 year old kids and parents). What a great way to stretch a small amount of meat. Came out very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Great gravy. Be sure to deglaxe pan with red wine as suggested by others before adding flour and onion soup. Still cube steak though...just not a very good piece of meat and very hard to disguise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a really great recipe...the whole family loved it and we even have leftovers for lunches! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Jo McCumber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this "as is" except I did add a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce. I didn't add salt because of some of the other reviews (I used garlic powder instead). It was very tender and seasoned well. We will be making this again! I think hamburger patties cooked in this sauce would be very close to the Salsbury Steak dinners in the frozen food section. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My family and I LOVE this recipe. I have tried it with pork chops, cubed steak, even plain old hamburger patties and it always tastes wonderful. This is now my husbands favorite recipe. Thanks for thisyummy new addition to our tastebuds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SevansTX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States