My Country Style Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
i have made this several times family loves it shauna b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made this last night, I like the bite size cuts for the meat, seems like I ate less that way. Very tasty, I also used milk in place of water. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kelly Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gering, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sterling, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Loved this recipe. I did not cut the cube steak into bite size pieces but served it whole. I added Marsala cooking wine, Mushrooms, and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt to cut the amount of salt. Simmered it for one-half hour and it was very tender. Served it with Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Broccoli. It is a "keeper" in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is a good recipe but you know how one always believes they know better - in I come! That said, I followed the recipe but added three packets of onion soup mix (a cup of water added for each packet) - also adding one can of cream of mushroom soup - added one large onion and about 15 fresh mushrooms sliced - all added to six large cube steaks - it turned out fabulously - so very tasty and it was accompanied by egg noodles. Again fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was a good base recipe for what I actually made. I used my own blend of seasonings & floured & cooked 8 cube steaks. I followed the recipe & used a pack of beef onion soup mix to make my gravy. I tripled the amount of gravy because my family loves gravy. I then cut some onion circles & put the steak, onions & the gravy in my slow cooker on warm. This was terrific over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This recipe was very delicious! I did not coat with flour before frying, I only used the flour to make the gravy. My intentions were to make them less breaded. However, they still ended up being pretty breaded, which was fine still. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was an awesome recipe. Modifications: I seasoned the flour to coat the steaks with garlic and onion powder, salt, pepper, and season salt. I saved this flour to make the gravy. Instead of the water I used beef broth. I sprinkled the onion soup into the pan, added the beef broth and eyeballed flour sprinkling it into the broth. After bringing the gravy to a boil, then I added cut up green peppers (I love green peppers with my cubed steak). Simmered the steak and peppers for about an hour. I made this with corn, mashed potatoes, and a cheesy pull apart butter and cheese biscuit bake. Huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Not sure we liked the texture or flavor very much. Also too salty for our tastes and I didn't add the extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I think cutting up the cube steaks did help them get more tender. I used my kitchen shears to cut them up. I ended up simmering them closer to 1.5 hours because we weren't quite ready to eat. Good flavor and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States