My Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This chili is so easy and absolutely delicious! Best chili I've had in a very long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great starter recipe......I did tweak it some....I used 2 cans of Bushes Chili beans (liquid and all), I put in 2 cans of diced tomatoes with the green chiles ( I think they are Delmontes), 1 can of diced tomatoes, and a can of tomato sauce......... next time I make I think I will add a little more chili powder and maybe just a small can of the green chili's to the mix........ all in all happy with way it turned out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs?? Hudson
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Nice & simple recipe came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I used this as a base recipe. The result after the tweaks were five star. Ground beef is expensive, so I used 1lb vs. 2. I did not use dried oregano and I only used one onion. I added: *one chopped green pepper *3 cut carrots *3 chopped sticks of celery *black pepper to taste *cumin to taste. I used 2 cans of black beans in place of the kidney beans. For the tomato sauce and stewed tomato, I only had 6 frozen medium sized garden tomatoes because that's all I had. To thicken it a bit, I sifted some all-purpose flour into it while stirring until the desired thickness was reached. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Sutton Turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edgemoor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcie Bailey
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I too made a few changes, I used bushes chili beans, added white beans and kidney beans, rotel tomatoes, chopped red bell pepper and 4 small chopped zucchinis Bf gave it a 10 and my kids went back for seconds, lots of cumin and mexican chili powder, had just enough spice, topped with cheese and sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This recipe was great. I took advice from some of the other reviews. I used 3 cans of petite diced tomatoes and 2 cans of mild rotel. I added some heat because we like the spice. I also added a pinch of Cumin. Fantastic and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyse Reeves
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Love Love Love this recipe!! Wouldn't change a thing! This will definitely be our new family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
so this recipe is delicious. this is almost exactly how I make my homemade chili so I decide to use this recipe and give it a slight makeover. Instead of using ground beef and kidney beans, I used Johnsonville Mild Italian sausage and chili beans and man oh man is it amazing! I think the sausage gave it an extra bit of kick because it has so many other flavors to offer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Always miss my mom's chili but she doesn't have an exact recipe and I could never replicate it. This is the closest I've come and even my husband loved it. I did add cumin because it doesn't seem like chili to me without it, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I don't normally come back on this site to rant about recipes I found here, but this recipe is the bomb!! Like others I do put my own spin on it, I put an extra tbs of chili powder and throw in a can of spicy chili beans as well as a few twists of Rachel Ray Chili Seasonings. Even my 24 year old son called back home and asked for this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States