My Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
absolutely delicious ! My family loved this recipe. I did one substitution (petite diced tomatoes in lieu of the stewed tomatoes). I also added 1 Tbsp cumin and 2 Tbsp sugar, and cooked it in the crock pot. The best chili recipe I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was such a simple and quick way to make chili! I tweaked the recipe just a bit. I followed this recipe kind of like a skeleton and just started adding some other things. I did replace two of the cans of stewed tomatoes with 2 cans of diced tomatoes with green chilies. I also added a second can of kidney beans and added two cans of black beans (I don't like my chili soupy, I like it thick). One other small thing that I did was add just a few pinches of red pepper flakes because my roommate specifically requested it to be spicy, Overall, it turned out amazing and I am going to make it again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I made this chili and it was so super easy and very tasty! My family loved it! For my son I added Fritos and he couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a very delicious recipe! I adjusted the serving size to four and used one can of chili hot beans, one can of kidney beans, and one can of red beans. Also, I added a can of green chilies. The rest was the same as the recipe said once adjusted to the new serving size. Definitely will make time and time again! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Easy to make. .. family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Like others, I added more chili powder, brown sugar, and cocoa powder - all to taste. I also added some steak (cubed) with the ground beef. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
i followed the recipe exactly except i added black beans too and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was a GREAT base recipe for chili! It was my first time ever making chili, and with this adding some jalapenos and seasoning my ground beef a little differently, I was able to come out with a GREAT chili. Great JOB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trent J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April McCaulley
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. I did change a few things, I added a can of Bush's chili beans with the juice (I did not use the kidney bean juice, but I did use the kidney beans). Two, I left out the oregano. Three, I used bloomers chili powder and used 3 1/2 tbsp. Instead of 2 tbsp. The flavor is just outstanding and I will continue to use this recipe. Thanks for helping a clueless chili maker make the best chili in Louisville. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April McCaulley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States