My Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Awesome. Just loved it! Traded the one can of reg tomato sauce for one can of Rotel Sauce. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Elliott
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Haven't made chili in quite awhile so I needed a new recipe & this was a great pick! I've made a few changes after reading some reviews....I used 2 can's of petite diced tomatoes & 2 cans of stewed tomatoes. Added 2 cans of Bush's Chili Beans instead of 1 can. Only added 1 tsp. of salt instead of 2 because I'm always cautious about salt in recipe's and you can always add more. Next time I will probably leave out stewed tomatoes all together because I'm really not that crazy about them & just add the petite diced, maybe even cut 1 can out so the chili will be more on the thicker side? Overall as others have said this is a great base recipe & easy enough to tweak & make to your own specifications over time! This one is now in my recipe box...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Made as is this recipe is pretty bland, more like beefy tomato sauce than chili. If you look at the other reviews most people had to kick it up in terms of spice. That's what's off about the rating system. If you're not rating the recipe as it's written, the rating doesn't help much. I think this could be a 5-star chili but it definitely needs some tweaking. On the plus side, very easy to prepare and doesn't take long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was great! My roommates liked it as much as I did. I had to stew my own tomatoes, but otherwise, I stuck to the recipe. I did add a bit of black pepper for bite. I baked homemade cornbread to complement the chili. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very good chili, but I added one can of tomatoes with green chilis in place of one can of the stewed tomatoes, 1 anaheim pepper, 4 habenaro peppers adn 3 jalopena peppers and it was perfect! We like spice here at my house and without the peppers, I think this would have been too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Add soy sauce. Extra 1T chili powder. 1T cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was amazing the first time I made it I didn't change a thing! and I got a really easy recipe for dinner rolls this was amazing! And I would also suggest some cheese and sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Loved this recipe. This is now my favorite chili recipe and it's so easy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is the second chili recipe I've used from this website, I couldn't find the first one I used which was really good. It was really hot and my husband LOVES hot food so, I was a little reluctant at first, being that it wasn't my original recipe. When I was done, of course, my husband didn't really care for it because it wasn't hot but his mother absolutely LOVED it! We had hot dogs and fries for dinner and used this recipe for the chili and mustard on the hotdog and I took a bite of it and instantly felt like I was back in NY on coney island eating a nancy dog! My mother in law says she's been looking for a good hot dog chili and finally found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
First time I'm making chili and I chose this recipe -- I substituted diced tomatoes with green chiles instead of the stewed tomatoes -- turned out delicious - so easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States