My Chicken Pho Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by janett
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I loved it. Instead of using lemon grass I used sliced lemons and I added five spice. Delicious soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very good recipe! I followed the ingredients but bulked it up with a little extra on each of the sprouts, bok choy, and chicken. I needed it to be more filling and not so brothy. I used store bought low sodium broth. My local grocery did not carry fish sauce but had oyster sauce instead...go figure. No worry, it worked out fine. I served it with dried red paper flakes, cilantro, and lime juice on the side to customize to each persons liking. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Readaholic
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
decent simple recipe. I added some star anise and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Needs more vegetables. It was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tastythctreats
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Needs the missing spices typically found like cloves and such but otherwise delicious! I also made my own chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I love this recipe! Didnt have fish sauce so used soy sauce and it was still good! I also added mushrooms and left out the noodles. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna DeBoyace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Though it is a good soup I would not call it pho. First pho is made with rice vermicelli and not egg noodles, there should not be bok choi or lemongrass in it. Also, pho NEEDS basil. It should always be served with hoisin sauce, jalapeño, bean sprouts, hot seracha sauce, basil and lemon wedges as add ins left on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tasted just like the Pho soup at the local Vietnamese place. I added anise pod, lime and cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was my first attempt at Pho and the recipe is great. It just needed the addition of star anise(I added 2 to serve 7 people) during cooking and a couple of family members felt they needed a dash of soy sauce when it was served. You can use rice noodles which is the standard for Vietnemese Pho. Serve fresh basil,chillis and lime wedges at the table. Thank you for showing us all how to make delicious and simple Pho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States