My Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I ended up seasoning the chicken a bit more liberally than the recipe called for, using garlic powder, dried basil, oregano, salt and pepper. I also added a bit more of these seasonings to the finished dish as it simmered. Other than that, this dish was FANTASTIC! I served it with rice and my husband could not stop raving about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
I attempted this recipe because it sounded quick, easy and I had all the ingredients on hand.This was a hit with my family; husband and five kids. It was light, healthy and low in fat and calories and I only needed one pan. In addition to the garlic, I added a shallot and a half cup of white wine. French style green beans in the can had to suffice because I didn't have frozen ones. I served it with a Sporodoro pasta and hot French bread.There wasn't a drop left over. Because it was so easy and it's healthy, I look forward to serving it again. Thank you, Nicole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This was delicious!! I didn't have Italian seasoning,so I added dashes of oregano,basil and garlic salt.I also added another clove of garlic!Instead of stewed tomatoes,I added two cans of diced tomato(roasted garlic flavor)I was going to add the green beans,but didn't have enough room*LOL* it didn't need it! It goes perfect with the garlic penne pasta recipe on this website.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I made this for supper last night and it was delicious! It was so easy to put together and the flavors were wonderful. I think next time, I'll dice up some potatoes, and throw those in just as an added flaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made this without the green beans and it was still delicious! Easy, spicy, and a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Very good, I did add red wine & a bit more pepper b/c I liek things spicy, but over all pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J&K-Thomas
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
this recipe is great!! very easy to prep and even the kids enjoyed it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
i served this with brown rice and warm kaiser rolls. i cut everything in half except the seasonings, which i increased. very good, and i felt good eating eat it because of the low calories, low fat, and high protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolineskr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Excellent and easy recipe. I seasoned according to my family's taste. I used one can of regular stewed tomatoes and one can of Mexican style stewed tomatoes for additional flavor. I broke up the tomatoes with a fork when cooking. I added zucchini and squash with the string beans which was a great addition and served with yellow rice. Sauce would be excellent over pasta as well. A definite KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
My family loved this recipe - even my husband who is a very picky eater! The red pepper really makes this dish tasty. I didn't have Italian seasoning so I used a pinch each of basil, oregano, rosemary, parsley and thyme. I used canned green beans since I didn't have frozen and put them in for the last five minutes so they wouldn't get mushy. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States