My Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
I attempted this recipe because it sounded quick, easy and I had all the ingredients on hand.This was a hit with my family; husband and five kids. It was light, healthy and low in fat and calories and I only needed one pan. In addition to the garlic, I added a shallot and a half cup of white wine. French style green beans in the can had to suffice because I didn't have frozen ones. I served it with a Sporodoro pasta and hot French bread.There wasn't a drop left over. Because it was so easy and it's healthy, I look forward to serving it again. Thank you, Nicole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I ended up seasoning the chicken a bit more liberally than the recipe called for, using garlic powder, dried basil, oregano, salt and pepper. I also added a bit more of these seasonings to the finished dish as it simmered. Other than that, this dish was FANTASTIC! I served it with rice and my husband could not stop raving about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This was delicious!! I didn't have Italian seasoning,so I added dashes of oregano,basil and garlic salt.I also added another clove of garlic!Instead of stewed tomatoes,I added two cans of diced tomato(roasted garlic flavor)I was going to add the green beans,but didn't have enough room*LOL* it didn't need it! It goes perfect with the garlic penne pasta recipe on this website.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I made this chicken dish for dinner last night, and I thought it was a little too spicy. I will try this recipe again, but with half the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I enjoyed this dish. I did some additional seasoning with basil, oregano, and garlic salt. I also used canned green beans and diced tomatoes since that was what I had on hand. It still turned out great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I cut two large boneless skinless breasts into chunks and subbed a 28oz can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes (I HATE stewed tomatoes). Yummy, quick and healthy. Very good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Pretty good! This is a good low-fat/healthy meal, especially when you are dieting! I scaled this for 2 people and cut up the chicken breasts into bite-sized chunks. I served it over pasta and let it "rest" for a few minutes to let the juices soak in to the pasta some. Hubby loves cayenne pepper on everything, so he added a bunch to his plate (maybe an option for others to try...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I made this for supper last night and it was delicious! It was so easy to put together and the flavors were wonderful. I think next time, I'll dice up some potatoes, and throw those in just as an added flaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I dredged the chicken in flour before sauteing it, which gave it a nice texture. This dinner was decent - not amazing but a good easy, pretty healthy standby, esp. for using up frozen green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Cut chicken into bite size pieces and used 2 cans of chopped tomatoes that already had Italian seasoning in them. Served with brown rice. Really good and easy. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States