My Chicken Milano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Very good, I did add red wine & a bit more pepper b/c I liek things spicy, but over all pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made this without the green beans and it was still delicious! Easy, spicy, and a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I made this chicken dish for dinner last night, and I thought it was a little too spicy. I will try this recipe again, but with half the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I made this for supper last night and it was delicious! It was so easy to put together and the flavors were wonderful. I think next time, I'll dice up some potatoes, and throw those in just as an added flaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I ended up seasoning the chicken a bit more liberally than the recipe called for, using garlic powder, dried basil, oregano, salt and pepper. I also added a bit more of these seasonings to the finished dish as it simmered. Other than that, this dish was FANTASTIC! I served it with rice and my husband could not stop raving about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Average. Looked nice but I was expecting more. Added a bit of red wine to the sauce. I didn't use the green beans and served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I cut two large boneless skinless breasts into chunks and subbed a 28oz can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes (I HATE stewed tomatoes). Yummy, quick and healthy. Very good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This was delicious!! I didn't have Italian seasoning,so I added dashes of oregano,basil and garlic salt.I also added another clove of garlic!Instead of stewed tomatoes,I added two cans of diced tomato(roasted garlic flavor)I was going to add the green beans,but didn't have enough room*LOL* it didn't need it! It goes perfect with the garlic penne pasta recipe on this website.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
I attempted this recipe because it sounded quick, easy and I had all the ingredients on hand.This was a hit with my family; husband and five kids. It was light, healthy and low in fat and calories and I only needed one pan. In addition to the garlic, I added a shallot and a half cup of white wine. French style green beans in the can had to suffice because I didn't have frozen ones. I served it with a Sporodoro pasta and hot French bread.There wasn't a drop left over. Because it was so easy and it's healthy, I look forward to serving it again. Thank you, Nicole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States