My Canadian Friend's Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe. Since I have vegetarians in my family, I made it without the sausage and it was still excellent. Great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Wow! I made this the first time simply because I had all the necessary ingredients on hand but it has quickly become a staple. Even though there are not too many cold evenings in Southern California, we take even the slightest chill in the air as a sign it it time to make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Almost 5 stars. I added kale to mine, which took awhile to cook, but it was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Really nice and simple yet tasty! I ended up using turkey bacon because I didn't have any sausage on hand, and I added a handful of rice to make it heartier (I also added a little extra liquid since I added the rice). I love the touch of rosemary, and the simplicity of the recipe. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Great base for yummy soup. I've made this several time and on occasion I've substituted smoked sausage and it's still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
this will knock your socks off. i followed the recipe almost exactly. really cannot gowrong with a salad and a nice italian bread! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
A wonderful woman from chuch brought this to me when I had my baby. I just came online to find this recipe so I can make it myself. It is so delicious--great as a meal to bring someone as it reheats well and stores well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. I've used turkey and pork hot italian sausage, and both work well. I can't be bothered to remove the casings, so they just stay on. I've never heard of "Great Northern Beans" before and I live in Canada aka the Great White North. However, when I am stateside I am able to find them in the grocery stores there. I probably make this recipe several times a month. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I use smoked turkey sausage instead of Italian sausage, and use three different kinds of canned beans. This soup is easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very easy, quick recipe. My husband asked me to make it all the time! Next time I want to try it with a different flavor of sausage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States