My Big Fat Greek Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is a great recipe, I actually mixed all the ingredients and baked it in a casserole dish. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
My fiance & I enjoyed this omelet. I would suggest on cutting the tomatoes into smaller pieces. I used garlic & herb feta cheese. I also added green onions, which I highly suggest...1/2 regular onion would be delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Very good. I sauteed a little onion with some garlic in butter and added it to the tomato mixture. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very tasty and my family really enjoyed this for breakfast this morning. At first everyone looked at it and said "Spinach?" ewwww. But then after they took their first bite they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was so delicious. I had fresh spinach and vine ripe tomatoes onhand so I just cooked the spinach a bit in the microwave and squeezed out the excess water. I cut the tomato into small pieces and seeded it. It was a totaly yummy recipe with just the right amount of seasonings. I will make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDUNCAN1
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Perfect. I loved it! I used fresh spinach and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Made for my hubby this morning and subbed mushrooms for the grape tomatoes since he doesn't like them, used fresh baby spinach, all egg whites and reduced fat feta cheese. Served with toasted whole wheat sandwich thins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I just made this for my fiance and he loved it! I did change it up a bit though...I added a bit of green onions and some bacon bits and omitted the tomoates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pingaling
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Pretty tasty. I added onion and used fresh baby spinach. It sort of reminded me of Greek spinach pie with some tomatoes thrown in which I guess shouldn't be surprising considering the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pingaling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Really good! I just used six eggs and the full amount of veggies and cheese. I did cut back on the salt and added some garlic powder. Next time I won't use any salt at all... it was a little too salty for me. All in all, a good way to get in some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States