My Big Fat Greek Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I love this recipe and make it for my children and myself every morning. I add onion powder, and a dash of garlic powder. Gotta use the feta too! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Really good recipe. I make this quite a bit. I actually like fresh chopped spinach in it better as well as chopped tomato. I might try the carmelized onions as well next time cause it sounds good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Really good! I just used six eggs and the full amount of veggies and cheese. I did cut back on the salt and added some garlic powder. Next time I won't use any salt at all... it was a little too salty for me. All in all, a good way to get in some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Wow! The flavor of this omelet was delicious, and I didn't change a thing except to use a basil/tomato feta cheese. I have never cooked eggs very well, but I would say with these instructions, I made a really great omelet! Thanks for the recipe -- it will stay in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETTHING111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
It just had far too much spinach -- that seemed to overpower everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Outstanding taste and great for a quick dinner or lunch too! Even my kids liked this! Although many reviewers said it needs onion, I've made it twice without and it's still an excellent taste! Follow the recommendations for salt and feta carefully as it's easy to over-salt this omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I just made this for my fiance and he loved it! I did change it up a bit though...I added a bit of green onions and some bacon bits and omitted the tomoates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I used Eggbeaters with this and it was wonderful. Added minced onion and a few more seasonings plus fresh baby spinach instead of the frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Very good. I sauteed a little onion with some garlic in butter and added it to the tomato mixture. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
My husband made this for me and it was FANTASTIC! I am not sure I think I would like onions, I thought it was great just as it was, and I am not an onion fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethmorris1125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States