My Best Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Super rich and delicious. This is NOT a low fat recipe and tastes like something you would get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was a yum! Followed the recipe except for using clam broth instead of water. I am my own worst critic and I loved this. I used chopped clams canned and fresh and small canned baby clams. Pioneer girl's best clam chowder is my best clam chowder too. This was so fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
If dairy doesn't agree with your stomach, you can omit the butter and half-half. Here's how.... Soak 1 c. raw cashews for 2 hours or overnight. Drain and blend cashews with 1-8 oz bottle clam juice and 2-3 t. cornstarch. Blend till it is smooth and silky - no nutty lumps. Add this to the veggie mixture at step #2 of the recipe and use more water to thin chowder to the right consistency. Heat through 2-4 min, and move onto step #3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
everyone loved this soup ! I did add crumbled bacon pieces before serving amazing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Clay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
awesome!! easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is a nice and easy clam chowder recipe. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and cooked six slices of bacon to crumble into the soup and then cooked the vegetables (omitted the carrots) in the bacon grease. I also used a bottle of clam juice instead of water. The red wine vinegar is the key to this recipe, don't skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is the best clam chowder I have ever had. I brought it in my office for lunch and everyone loved it. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Other viewers use nacon for extra flavor, but I used some smoked turkey wing to add some flavor and less fat. Believe it or not, it worked like a charm. Whenever I don't have red wine vinegar, I just sub some white wine (Moscato) and it's just as good. Most of the time I add shrimp, scallops and oysters also. My husband loves this, and I'm quite fond of it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Loved it, especially my husband who has never liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Guzman Cota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the.fishery
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
The best I've ever had. I did use bacon grease in the skillet with the potatoes, celery and onion (forgot to get carrots). Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States