My Best Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This is an exceptional recipe. It made so much, I wanted to eat it all! This is a perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is pretty bland! I was looking forward to this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I couldn't believe how excellent this recipe turned out! Family loved it and I loved the simplicity of making it. Worth a try if you like clam chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
First time I tried this. It was excellent. Change nothing from the receipt, except I like a lot of clams, so 4 cans made it right for me. One of the best, other than Harray's in Las Vegas, the best clam chowder I have every had. Right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Awesome but I used the clam juice instead of water to soften veggies, also adding 1 tsp of oregano and 1/2 tsp of thyme while they cooked I also added corn instead of carrots which I didn't have on hand. I drained veggies set aside and used juice to make a roux. using cornstarch instead of flour. using both 1/2 & 1/2 cream and milk to make to your own consistency add veggies warm gently not to boil add clams heat and serve. cant wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Fantastic! Will make this again and again. I cooked 6 strips of bacon and sauteed/softened the vegetables in the bacon fat before I added the clam juice to the pot. I added 4 cans of minced clams and there was enough juice to cover the vegetables so no water was needed. I also added some cayenne pepper as we like a little kick to it. The red wine vinegar is brilliant.... DO NOT OMIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwalker5

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe. Also tossed in some pieces of smoked salmon & 1 clove of chopped garlic. Guest loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Even with most of the changes (i didnt have any bacon) it was still kinda blah. Was really looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was very delicious! I didn't have carrots, so substituted zucchini. Also did not have much half and half, so only used 1/2 cup and added some milk--not as much as stated, because we like our clam chowder thick. We used Old Bay Seasoning, and it turned out great! Did not use bacon, so this is a lower-fat version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Edwards, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States