My Best Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great recipe! As previous reviewers suggested I added bacon grease to butter 1/2 cup butter 1/4 bacon grease and bacon bits to end product. Needed a bit more salt As well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
A little trick my mother taught me. Use instant potatoes to thicken your clam chowder. Add a little at a time until it's just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
it was my first attempt to make clam chowder, it came out good but i was not thrilled, maybe next time will try to add a carrot or a leek or maybe some corn kernels...as a base it is great indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie E

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was my first time making clam chowder. Wow! It tasted like it came from a restaurant. I cooked 6 slices of bacon and then put the vegetables in with the drippings. Crumbled up the bacon and added it when I mixed it all together. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made this for my parents who love clam chowder. I got a five star rating from them :). Even my husband who isn't a fan, liked it. My one change: I used one pint half & half and one half skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was absolutely scrumptious! I made a couple modifications as other reviewers did as well. I added a can of creamed corn & about a 1/2 pound of crumbled bacon. This recipe definitely goes on the list of favorite fall chowders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
definitely a good recipe. bacon gives a great addition of flavor, and so does using seasoned pepper. would also add that you should rinse your clams thoroughly to make sure all sand grains are washed away. overall a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Yummy! I took advise from others and used bacon fat with the butter. That was a great idea. To add more flavor I cooked the veggies in broth. Next time I will buy additional clam juice to replace some of the liquid as I like a stronger clam flavor. I will also thin the soup as it was rather thick and while I am fine with thick, it would stretch out the soup while not sacrificing the flavor. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States