My Best Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
everyone loved this soup ! I did add crumbled bacon pieces before serving amazing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Clay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
awesome!! easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is a nice and easy clam chowder recipe. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and cooked six slices of bacon to crumble into the soup and then cooked the vegetables (omitted the carrots) in the bacon grease. I also used a bottle of clam juice instead of water. The red wine vinegar is the key to this recipe, don't skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is the best clam chowder I have ever had. I brought it in my office for lunch and everyone loved it. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Other viewers use nacon for extra flavor, but I used some smoked turkey wing to add some flavor and less fat. Believe it or not, it worked like a charm. Whenever I don't have red wine vinegar, I just sub some white wine (Moscato) and it's just as good. Most of the time I add shrimp, scallops and oysters also. My husband loves this, and I'm quite fond of it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Loved it, especially my husband who has never liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Guzman Cota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the.fishery
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
The best I've ever had. I did use bacon grease in the skillet with the potatoes, celery and onion (forgot to get carrots). Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe! I made it with the addition of the common reviews and resaved as My Best Clam Chowder II. Basically added bacon, bay leaves, thyme, 5 cans clams and clam juice instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Loved it. Half and half gave it the perfect texture... Probably don't need the whole quart though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was awesome. My entire family has asked me to make this several times. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States