My Best Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I thought this was great! My entire family really enjoyed it. The only modifying I did was change 1/2 of the salt to garlic salt for a little extra flavor. Thank you for a great easy chowder recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Love this recipe! I opt out of the celery, carrots, and only use one tablespoon of red wine vinegar. It is much better the second day once everything has married and settled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andreacooks
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very easy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicious. Made as is sans celery and vinegar. Was too rich for a couple of the kids but restaurant quality. I may try milk next time instead of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is by far the best clam chowder I have ever made and I've tried a lot. It's ,in my opinion, an award winning recipe. I made bread bowls to put it in and my family loved it! I did add a little extra garlic and a touch of chicken broth to thin it a bit. I also used real bacon bits that were precooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by timzout
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
For being my first attempt at making this meal and after browsing the many available recipes, I was drawn to the simplicity of this recipe. Turned out to be a delicious And easy soup to make, but I did fill a bowl in sourdough bread. I would totally Share this recipe with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I use the cream but I also add some milk to lessen the fat content. I add bacon and I cook my onions and celery with that, canned sweet corn (at the end) and I add some rosemary and Old Bay. I also thicken the chowder. I buy extra clam nectar and do not add any water to the potatoes and carrots to cook them in. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy toutant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is very good. I left out the red wine vinegar since I did not have any. Next time I make this I am going to leave out the celery and and a bottle of clam juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I used fresh clams that we dug ourselves, so instead of clam juice, I cooked the vegetables in chicken broth. I didn't have bacon, but I added ham. Used 3 cups of 2% milk and 1 cup of sour cream (I was going to use raw goat milk, but it went bad). And I did not add vinegar, but this was REALLY good; I will definitely make it again! Perfect in a bread bowl. Mmmm mmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Turner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
great recipe, better than restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States