My Best Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent! Just follow the recipe and enjoy the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a good and easy recipe, it do start with bacon and sauté vegetables in bacon fat. I also add a can of creamed corn. Instead of clam I add a package of crawfish. Maybe its a Louisiana thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was a good base recipe but as is, we thought it was bland and very, very thick. Almost like stew. I added more milk and water to thin it down but it was still thick. Will make again and reduce the amount of flour called for. After mixing everything together and tasting I added 1 tsp Bay seasoning, 1/2-1 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp onion powder. I sprinkled some crumbled bacon on top to serve. With these changes my family lapped this up. Served with soft bread and a side salad. The rating is based on recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Amazing! I almost didn't put the red wine vinegar in it at the last but it made this over the top fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Made it tonight. Took the bacon suggestion and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electric Daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUNFLWR24L
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Delicious! I used the whole quart of half and half and also added an extra 2 cups of milk. I will use an extra can of clams next time I make this. The whole family loved it. This recipe is going in my regular winter soup rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNFLWR24L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
It made a ton of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
CLAMAZING! Super easy and totally delicious! I tweaked it a bit for calorie sake - used a pint of half and half instead of a quart and used half butter and half margarine. I upped the ante and made sourdough bread bowls and blew my husbands mind! Perfect accompaniment to a cold Chicago Winter night. This is getting added to the regular rotation. Yum - YUm - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Yummy, Yummy Yummy. I've never cared for clam chowder. Made this for my husband with no intentions of eating any of it. Had it for dinner, then the next day for breakfast, and lunch and dinner again!! (I did add bacon bits) It is wonderful just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I finally found a way how to have clam chowder on a Tuesday...It was so delicious. I followed the recipe perfectly and I can't stop eating it! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States