My Best Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I just made this recipe for dinner tonight! It was absolutely delicious! My husband loved it but thought maybe I should cut back just a bit on the lemon juice so next time I will just add 1/2 of the lemon juice. I think it was the best chicken piccata I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I don't know how someone couldn't just LOVE this recipe! I did think that one could cut back by almost half the amount of flour mixture for the dredging. I'm not sure why it's not easier to put the flour/salt/pepper in a baggie and shake it all. The butter is what makes or breaks this recipe. If you are making this one, just figure that you will splurge on the butter and don't mix it with olive oil (as I am usually wont to do). I do always use more capers than called for because we love them. I halved the recipe for a package of Costco's boneless skinless chicken breasts cut in half both horizontally and vertically. This is a hit and will be repeated! I served it with Opa George's Wild Rice recipe. Our dinner was SOOOO good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is excellent! The only change I made was to use half the amount of chicken and cut the breasts into medallions, pounding them approximately ¼ inch thick. Next time I would use half the amount of flour mixture for dusting the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I just made this recipe for dinner tonight! It took so little time to cook and we absolutely loved it. Chicken came out very tender. I did not have capers, but it was wonderful without them. Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Made the recipe as written. Perfect. Even the picky eaters ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Delicious! Made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Oh, this was SO good!! It looks and tastes way better than most weeknight meals. Thanks for sharing LROHNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsWife01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this dish Friday and again on Sunday :) I didn't change a thing and it was wonderful. Not too lemony, but I really like lemon so I don't know if would be too lemony for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is so good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States