My Best Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I experimented with this recipe using only a 1lb brisket prepared exactly as directed and cooked it for 45 minutes. It was a perfect and tender medium. The marinade is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this recipe as stated EXCEPT for the cooking time. I used a 4.75 lb. brisket and baked for 2 1/2 hours then let rest for 20 minutes before slicing. Since I'd only done a brisket in the crockpot previously, I wasn't sure if I was to cover or leave the meat uncovered during baking. (The recipe didn't say one way or the other.) I covered it the entire time and it was tender and delicious! I think I'd like to experiment with the marinade using chciken, pork or beef ribs. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Received great reviews from a Professional Chef when I recently served this at a dinner party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Wow! My husband usually doesn't rave over dinner, but this one is a winner. A 6 pound brisket baked for 3 hours and left to rest for 1/2 hour before cutting. Perfect!!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe. We're going to use this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenmum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I have been making a similar brisket for years and we love it. I use the consome, a small bottle of soy sauce, 2-3T of liquid smoke, 1/4 to 1/2 C of lemon juice (this is what tenderizes it) also garlic powder. We have always eaten it with our favorite BBQ sauce and it makes great BBQ sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
The meat turned out really well--I also cut the cooking time--but I feel there is too much liquid smoke. My daughter loved the meat because it tasted like bacon, but I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I substituted worsheschire sauce for the soy sauce and a roast instead of brisket. After marinating for 24 hours I cooked it on high in crock pot for 3 hours. Tasted WONDERFUL! Made some great leftover dishes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I found this and it was easy to prepare and turned out wonderfully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I used a 2 lbs. brisket & cut the recipe in half. I marinaded the brisket for 2 days. I then put the brisket & marinade in the crock pot on high for 3 hours. I sliced the brisket thin & put in back in the crockpot so it wouldn't dry out. I accidently added a tbsp of garlic instead of horseradish. After I realized my mistake I added a tbsp of horseradish and it tasted terrific. I didn't have any leftovers & I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Very good flavor. I made this in the crockpot just for the ease. I seem to have a problem with getting brisket tender. This fell apart when we sliced it, but was still a little dry. I also added a little red wine and some grill spice. I saved the juices for a soup base for vegetable-beef soup as they were excellent. Hubby loved horseradish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States