My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Love recipe just as it is!!! I have used real butter, molasses, mixed fancy nuts, mixed candied nuts ( burned) etc etc - the best way to make it is just the way it is written! But! I do love to melt some ghiradelli chocolate and drizzle it on top! Put in freezer after to harden quicker .... to eat faster! I use aluminum turkey roaster pan did not like paper bag thing. I use 3- 3.5 oz bags microwave popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I thought caramel corn would be really difficult, but this recipe is super-easy and tastes SO good! I have made it several times now and it is often requested at family get-togethers. I follow the recipe exactly, and don't add the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was pretty good. I had a bit of a problem getting the caramel to coat the popcorn for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Loved it and so did the family. I used almonds and pecans but next time will also add peanuts I just didn't have any. I also used butter as I do in all my baking but other than that, I made no changes. I used suggestions of cooking in a roasting pan which was helpful. I have added this to my recipe box and this will be a Christmas tradition from now on. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe is a great starting point...I recommend using salted butter (never use margarine, it is unhealthy) and adding a tablespoon or two of molasses. I added the peanuts to the caramel mixture before mixing with the popcorn. While using a paper bag has some advantages, I think it wastes too much caramel sauce, so I used the biggest mixing bowl I have and it worked just fine. I found that 200 degrees is not hot enough to perform the final baking steps, so I turned it up to about 225-250.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great recipe! I gave it as Christmas gifts and it was quickly gobbled up. I don't buy corn syrup so I used molasses in its place, same amount. Did everything else as directed and it was delicious. With the peanuts and molasses, it tasted just like homemade Cracker Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious! I get asked for the recipe every time I make it for someone new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made three batches of this last night, each came out perfectly. I'm making it for gifts but I had a hard time keeping my husband out of it - and he is NOT normally a sweets lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Perfection!! My five year old has asked me to make several times since. :) -L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is so amazing! I have been making this now for a few years - it's a Christmas tradition now. I always triple the batch (six packages of microwave popcorn) and use two turkey roaster pans to stir. It helps to have my kids stirring the caramel into the corn with me! (I am asked for this recipe every time I give it to anyone - it makes perfect Christmas gifts wrapped up in pretty cellophane bags.) THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charityjojo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States