My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this for a "Passover Dessert", it was a huge hit with kids and adults. Everyone wanted to take one home at the end of the evening! Instead of spreading them on a baking sheet for the last step, I formed them into balls and didn't bake them. I was hoping without baking they would have been more chewy. I will definately make this again and in addition to the ingredients, I will put in "Kosher Marshmallows" for the chewy effect I'm looking for! Shalom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koshergirl
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Excellent recipe. I followed the suggestions on setting the oven at 200 rather than 250 and reducing the time to 45 min tossing every 15 mins. Super easy, super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe! My only complaint is that I have alot of uncoated popcorn. Next time, I will make extra caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I've made this recipe for a couple of years and will never try another. It is the absolute best caramel corn! If you use almonds, real butter, and pop your own popcorn, you will experience a premium caramel corn! I sent some to my sister-in-law and she said it was the best she has EVER eaten. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
OMG, This so good. I've never made caramel corn before but I have to say, I will make this again! I did use the paper bag trick to pour the caramel over the corn, mmmmm so good. This is to good to pass up. I also used parchment paper to line the pan. Easy clean up, great treat!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
My mom got this recipe from a friend a long time ago and we LOVE it. We change a few things to make it heathier and sweeter. Instead of 2 cups sugar just do 1 1/2. And instead of 1/2 corn syrup do 1/4 of it and maple syrup. The maple syrup adds a darker richer taste. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is the best recipes. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
this is absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My first time making caramel corn and I have made this recipe 3 times and it is perfect. Anyone who uses a candy thermometer should just heat on medium til it reaches 250 degrees. Perfect. Anyone having trouble with candy recipes should be aware that SUGAR HAS CHANGED DRAMATICALLY IN THE LAST FEW YEARS. You have to use CANE SUGAR and the only brand I can find in the grocery stores here in the midwest is C&H. They are pure cane sugar, not beet sugar or other random sugars the other mfgs are using. It really makes a difference in candy recipes. I found this out when my fairy food was not turning out after making it for years. I called a local candy company and they educated me on the importance of using CANE SUGAR in certain recipes. I only buy pure cane sugar for both white and brown sugars now. It is plainly marked on the front of the pkg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States