My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made this recipe.. thinking about how hard it would be. But I will never eat regular microwave popcorn or buy caramel popcorn again. This is the best popcorn I have ever eaten. It did not last so be prepared to make it again. I gave as gifts and everyone asked for it again. I used butter and no nuts but I think I will try the other variations for a change. But if you follow the recipe, it will turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I came across this recipe a few years ago and make it at Christmas time for gifts. Seriously people, this is the best! I guarantee you people will rave. At my brothers birthday party we placed large paper bags on every table and a pretty well known Chef that was a guest could not wait to get his hands on this recipe. lovelove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Super delicious! I used 2 cups of unpopped popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love this! I use real butter and one 7 or 8 oz bag of Corn Puffs - found in the snack aisle (Jays, Vitners, Peerless, etc). No worries about unpopped kernels; I put this in cute containers for Christmas; everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Amazing and perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Strasburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I have tried this recipe twice. The first time I tried it with the various modifications other reviewers suggested (butter over margarine, reduced bake temp, stirring more frequently, etc.). Today I followed the recipe EXACTLY and both my husband and I preferred today's results. Both attempts had good flavor, but today's version was crisper and didn't stick to the teeth...overall a better result. Follow the recipe and you will be pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I have made this and given as gifts for the last three Christmas's. The first year I made it as written, including the peanuts. The peanuts do not add much, so I have left them out the last two years. I have found that the oven temp at 250 gives me better results than the review suggested 200 degrees. I think this year I will try adding cranberries and almonds to one batch. I also use butter instead of margarine. Can't wait to make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omahataxidriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This popcorn is crisp and just the way I like it. A few notes... putting it in "any old pan" might be a problem. I used a broiler pan and a cookie sheet with a lip; both of which are a bit darker in color and in the last 15 minutes I felt like the sugar coating might begin to burn so I pulled everything with 10 minutes to go. Next time I think I will use two of those disposal roasters because 1) they're lighter in color and 2) it will be MUCH easier to stir the mixture, and 3) I can toss them when I'm finished. My oven door saw a lot of popcorn that escaped but I think using a metal spatula was a good idea so I could easily scoop up the yummy caramel when mixing. I didn't have roasted peanuts so I threw in a couple handfuls of cocktail peanuts I had left over from another recipe. So good! (oh, and I'm going to drizzle chocolate on the next batch!) UPDATE: I took my own advice and used a roaster, putting all the popcorn and the caramel sauce into one pan. Still did the stir every 15 minutes. So good and much less mess... plus you don't have to guess how much of the sauce to put on each cookie sheet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Amazing! My family loves this, we call in Cracker "Crack" because we just can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States