My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
1 oz unpopped = 1 quart popped - that is about 1 cup unpopped for this recipe. Love this, make it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I used the microwave popcorn recipe from this site with no oil added...everyone I served this to raved about it. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Just finished making this and OMG it is sooo tasty. We keep picking at it and at the rate its going there won't be any left for Christmas Eve with the in-laws. Fantastic recipe and so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, New York, USA
Living In: Huachuca City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Perfect to give away at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have made this twice this season. It is fantastic and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is absolutely incredible! Very easy to make as well. I prepare the popcorn on the stove -- 1 cup unpopped kernels for this recipe (which I think yields a bit more than the 7 quarts called for, but I like these proportions). As is, the recipe is fantastic! However, I've also made it with honey instead of corn syrup; I love the flavor and the texture is not adversely affected by the substitution. Like others suggest, I always cook for about 45 minutes at 200 degrees, stirring every 15 minutes. I find the peanuts taste a little burnt if I add them at the start, so I like to put them in midway. Warming up the popcorn in the oven just before adding the caramel helps a bit when stirring in the caramel the first time as well. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made this recipe.. thinking about how hard it would be. But I will never eat regular microwave popcorn or buy caramel popcorn again. This is the best popcorn I have ever eaten. It did not last so be prepared to make it again. I gave as gifts and everyone asked for it again. I used butter and no nuts but I think I will try the other variations for a change. But if you follow the recipe, it will turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I came across this recipe a few years ago and make it at Christmas time for gifts. Seriously people, this is the best! I guarantee you people will rave. At my brothers birthday party we placed large paper bags on every table and a pretty well known Chef that was a guest could not wait to get his hands on this recipe. lovelove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Super delicious! I used 2 cups of unpopped popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love this! I use real butter and one 7 or 8 oz bag of Corn Puffs - found in the snack aisle (Jays, Vitners, Peerless, etc). No worries about unpopped kernels; I put this in cute containers for Christmas; everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States