My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The only change I made was to lower the oven temperature to 175 so the mixture did not burn. This way you don't have to watch it a lot either. Just scrape softened carmel like topping from the bottom of pan into the corn and return to the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Wow, I followed the recipe exactly, temp & time are spot on! I did not add the peanuts and it's a winner, winner.. !!! I used a paper grocery bag and it was so easy to mix the caramel over the popcorn. You do lose a bit of the caramel but it's easy peasy so it was worth it. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is truly the best I've ever made... And I've made carmel corn many times, and won't look for another because once again, this is the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I've made this recipe 3 christmas' in a row. Every year, I make a triple recipe early in December, thinking it will be enough. Silly me, every year I have to make another triple recipe in the middle of December, to keep everyone satisfied! Thank you! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Really good, tasty and easy to make caramel corn. Pretty much exactly the same recipe as Karo's Classic Caramel Corn on the AR site (the Amish follow English recipes, too). Butter is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was the perfect treat for a movie night with my girlfriends! Great taste, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
SO good! I've never made homemade caramel corn before and this recipe was so easy! I did read the reviews before I started out. There is always good advice in them ;) I popped 1 cup of kernels and had plenty of popped corn. I used 2 sticks of salted butter (margarine has no place in my home ;) ) and I totally forgot to add the salt, baking soda and vanilla at the end. The caramel was so amazing! I didn't have a paper bag to dump the corn into so I just used my VERY clean kitchen sink. Dumped all the popped corn in there, poured the caramel over it and mixed with a wooden spoon. Then I scooped it all onto two big baking sheets and put them in the oven at 200 for 45 minutes as other posters recommended. BEST caramel corn I've ever eaten! Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
YUM! I used 2 disposable turkey roasting pans and filled each with popcorn using my air popper. It takes about 5 batches - 1/2 cup of kernels in each batch to fill the 2 roasting pans. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Absolutely fabulous and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States