My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I made it this afternoon and it is great. Better than anything store bought. I used a dutch oven to pop the corn and then poured the corn into a roasting pan. Actually I lifted the popcorn out of the dutch oven and laid it in the roasting pan to leave the unpopped kernels and small pieces behind. (I had almost no unpopped kernels as I used a med-hi heat.} Made the caramel mixture in the dutch oven and poured over the popcorn and nuts. Cooking and stirring the mixture is a must to coat evenly. Thanks for a great recipe! Ron
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron N

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
It was wonderful! I also added trail mix and some dried cranberries to it instead of the nuts. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Amazing! Made as directed except I used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Made this with my daughter, was easy and turned out perfect. I did not use microwave popcorn as I see many do, instead I popped it in a pot with some coconut oil. The end results were great. Even if I did not have an air tight container it would have never had time to get stale it went so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Pace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Great recipe! I replaced the margarine with coconut oil, as I was making it for a friend with milk protein allergies, and it turned out really tasty. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
For those of you wondering how much 7 quarts is. I made two batches of popcorn stovetop with 1/2 cup each raw kernals with 3 tablespoons oil and ended up with probably more like 8 quarts popped corn - and this turned out perfectly. I did use butter instead of margarine and didn't not boil my sugar as long as I didn't want it to harden and caramelize too soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I have made this recipe (as written) many many times and it is always a huge hit. I use a disposable (foil) turkey roasting pan and a strong spoon. After letting it cool on waxed paper I store it in gallon bags. It stays fresh for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
this was such a good and fun recipe to make. My guest asked if they could take some home as they left my home. I've been asked to make it again several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was very good but was a bit sticky even though I cooked it the full 5 minutes. I'll make it again but will cook a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This recipe turned out great! I popped 1 cup of kernels on the stove and doubled the caramel recipe. I knew there was no way I could fit the popcorn onto cookie sheets, so I used a turkey roaster and baked it at 200 degrees F. I can't stop eating it and neither can anyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldilocx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States