My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This makes the most wonderful caramel popcorn ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Moir

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Delicious! Stirring them around in the pan every once in a while was a bit tricky but they turned out just fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was my first time making caramel corn and it turned out delish! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very good! Made it for gifts and everyone loved it! I did use half peanuts and half cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Simply AWESOME! I gave as teacher gifts this year and had to fend off my DH and kids from eating the gifts. I did find that I like the taste even better with salted stick butter vs. Blue Bonnet butter. It gave a richer taste and a thicker glaze. The thickness made it a little harder to stir in the popcorn, but was worth the little extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I have made this recipe many many times. It is the best caramel corn I have made. I have tried many recipes and this is truly the best. Very easy. Simply Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Good recipe. It turned out better than I expected. It's a bit of a messy project, but I don't think I'd change anything. Just need to have a lot of space and a lot of trays, etc. I was making this for gifts and it didn't make as much as I would have liked. But, even then, it gets back to space. I have a small kitchen with little counter space and this was really pusing it. The end result was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made it exactly like the recipe (minus peanuts) and it turned out great...Mixed it with cheese popcorn and regular popped for my own triple treat...DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJSCHUIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is amazing. I got many request for this recipe when I used it as a filler for my goody bags and it ended up being a huge hit. I have double the recipe twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lindsey Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States