My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made it exactly like the recipe (minus peanuts) and it turned out great...Mixed it with cheese popcorn and regular popped for my own triple treat...DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJSCHUIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is amazing. I got many request for this recipe when I used it as a filler for my goody bags and it ended up being a huge hit. I have double the recipe twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lindsey Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Wow, that's all I gotta say! This Caramel Corn is so good and so very easy to make! What a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The BEST. I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup margarine...let's face it, this isn't about being healthy, it's about tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Liked the recipe, but I think 7 quarts of popcorn is too much. Would like to have more coverage of the caramel mixture. Using Orville Redenbacher's Original popcorn, the yield was approximately 6.5 quarts, which would have been more than enough. Cooking the caramel mixture in a non-stick pan really made the clean-up easy! Large, aluminum, throw-away roasting pans worked great, and also helped tremendously with the clean-up. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Delicious. Next time I will make a little more of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I've made better caramel corn. This did not taste buttery! Sorry, margarine does not cut it for me. Also, I used part dark brown sugar, because that's what I had on hand. I don't recommend it. The coating was darker in color and I didn't think as attractive as when I've made other recipes with light brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Simply Amazing! I popped 1 cup of kernels but could have done 2 cups easily. The caramel coating is crunchy and delicious, but a little too much for the amount of popcorn I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
To test this recipe in preparation for Christmas candy making, I divided the original recipe by 4. I used butter instead of margarine, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly - including cooking time. The result was perfectly crunchy, salty-sweet, light caramel corn. It tastes very much like crunch and munch actually - which is what I was going for. Well, this actually tasted better. It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Awesome! I made two batches; three bags of microwave popcorn worked well, two bags gave a nicely drenched batch! Used butter instead of margarine. I see making this recipe a few times a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States