My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I have made this twice and both times came out great. I cut the recipe in half and used 2 bags of kettle style microwave popcorn. My grandfather used to make caramel corn when I was little and this is very similar. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Houseknecht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Munching on this right now! I've never made homemade caramel corn before and this was wonderful... hubby loves it! Using real butter makes it even more yummy!! Sure it will be a hit tomorrow at Superbowl party- if there's any left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I've tried many a carmel corn recipes and this one is indeed easy and delicious! It definately earned a spot in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Now, to take it over the top, after the caramel corn has cooled, take 5 large (4.25oz) dark chocolate bars, melt 'em and drizzle over the caramel corn. I used hershey's special dark. Once the chocolate has set up, ( you may need to pop it into the fridge for a few minutes) break it up and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
THis stuff is addicting! My daughter introduced us to it at Christmas and I came home and made a batch for New Years and it was a great hit. It'll be a CHristmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was SO easy and SO yummy! I made some for the holidays. My kids ate it up! It stayed pretty well in a large Ziploc bag for several days. I would imagine packaging it up for holiday gifts would work well, too. Then, since my daughter's birthday is in January, I made some more for her Birthday party. I mixed it with regular salty popcorn for that sweet-savory combo. I've never seen popcorn go so fast! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Outstanding. I decided to use Almonds instead of peanuts and added light sprinkle of sea salt and a dusting of powdered sugar when I dump it out to cool. I had to give it away immediately to stop eating it. The whole family loves it. Thank you very much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn is my go-to crowd pleasing snack. I make and bring it in a big blue & white speckled enamel roasting pan. Perfect for team gatherings and casual parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Make this exactly as the recipe says . Comes out perfect every time . Much easier than any other recipe I have ever used .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States