My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by Lana Rayman
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Awesome as is! To kick it up a notch, once it was cooled and laid out on the wax paper, I drizzled chocolate (sparingly) over it. It looked beautiful and tasted even better! Bake sale sell-out for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Rayman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Addicting. Was gone within 24 hours! I have never made carmel corn before but I got a popcorn maker for christmas so I was able to put it to work! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delicious. I use almost 2 cups of unpopped kernels. Great snack for the soccer team tomorrow...if we can keep our hands out of the bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Oh my! This is sinful! I am trying to eat a reasonable amount of it but it is just not possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is very easy to make compared to the usual make caramel and stir fast before it hardens and barely covers all the popcorn! The periodic stirrings while baking in the oven is genius. I'll be making caramel popcorn more frequently with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is the best-tasting and easiest caramel corn recipe I have tried. Everyone that tried it loved it!! This has become one of my stock recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Ended up baking and tossing much longer than the recipe called for--I wanted to make sure it was completely dry. Made great Christmas gifts in tins. My grandpa told me I was responsible for him gaining five pounds this holiday season, and my husband was sad I didn't make enough for us to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is amazing! I'm not a huge fan of caramel corn, but whenever it's my turn to take snacks for our small group bible study, I'm "expected" to bring caramel corn since I made it a while back and everyone was a fan. Can't wait until tonight and surprise everyone with this new recipe. (if I don't eat it all first) So yummy. Since it's close to Easter, I sprinkled the coated popcorn with pastel sprinkles before putting the pans in the oven. So pretty and springy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNISTAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is awesome - as is - but you can do SO MUCH MORE with it. This recipe is much easier with cooking directions than using a candy thermometer. I stir constantly in the beginning while on medium heat -dont rush it - until entire surface has small bubbles not just the sides, then dont stir or touch it for 5 minutes while it boils- NEVER FAILS NEVER BURNS & it makes the best coating texture. I find air popped popcorn works best for coating to stick well & coat evenly. I ALWAYS use butter - amish or hand rolled butter I think works best. A best seller at fund raisers - sells out every time & people even order several more batches from me to deliver when we sell out. One batch goes FAST! I add other flavors sometimes- to mix things up: like cayene pepper to make spicy (my personal fav), ginger- or a bit more salt or sea salt - so more like caramel kettle corn; subsitute maple syrup or molasses for part or all of the corn syrup - changes the flavor in a great way. YUM YUM YUM YUM~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States