My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Makes a TON of really great carmel corn!! The only tip I would add is to use plain popcorn. I used movie theater butter popcorn because it's what I had in the pantry and I think that affected the taste a little. It was still really good, but it would be even better with plain popcorn as its base. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was a very good caramel corn recipe my kids and hubby enjoyed every bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
It came out perfect. No one could believe it was homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lanaray
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Awesome as is! To kick it up a notch, once it was cooled and laid out on the wax paper, I drizzled chocolate (sparingly) over it. It looked beautiful and tasted even better! Bake sale sell-out for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Addicting. Was gone within 24 hours! I have never made carmel corn before but I got a popcorn maker for christmas so I was able to put it to work! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delicious. I use almost 2 cups of unpopped kernels. Great snack for the soccer team tomorrow...if we can keep our hands out of the bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Oh my! This is sinful! I am trying to eat a reasonable amount of it but it is just not possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is very easy to make compared to the usual make caramel and stir fast before it hardens and barely covers all the popcorn! The periodic stirrings while baking in the oven is genius. I'll be making caramel popcorn more frequently with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is the best-tasting and easiest caramel corn recipe I have tried. Everyone that tried it loved it!! This has become one of my stock recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Ended up baking and tossing much longer than the recipe called for--I wanted to make sure it was completely dry. Made great Christmas gifts in tins. My grandpa told me I was responsible for him gaining five pounds this holiday season, and my husband was sad I didn't make enough for us to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States