My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I just finished making this and it is AMAZING!!! I was not expecting it to be this crazy good!!! I made it EXACTLY as written, peanuts and all, and would not change one thing. Store bought caramel corn does not even come close. As a matter of fact, they should not be compared or even called by the same name......Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made a double recipe of this for my Super Bowl Party and had a friend grab my caterer to "find" the bag for the Carmel Corn so she could find out where I purchased it. Needless to say, the Carmel Corn was a hit! It was fairly easy to make...more tedious stirring and separating the kernels than anything. I added Spanish nuts and think the little bit of salt was a nice addition. I popped my own corn using Amish Country Blue Popcorn and a Nordic Ware Microwave popcorn popper using no oil. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by special-kei
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
love, love, looooveeee this popcorn no more store bought caramel popcorn this is a million times better than that my whole family loves this. Also 7 qt is two bags of pop corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by special-kei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I had some leftover popcorn (4 C, or 1 quart), so I scaled the recipe and used butter instead of margarine. This recipe was fantastic. I just couldn't get the popcorn evenly coated...I'll need to figure that out...but the flavor was so wonderful I was willing to overlook the uneven coating and give this 5 stars. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is the best caramel corn I have ever tasted! I used dark brown sugar and dark karo syrup since that was all I had and it came out wonderfully. I will try it the original way next time. WORD OF WARNING- when I added the vanilla to the boiling hot liquid it spat at me. Also, the baking soda fizzes up really quickly so make sure you have a big enough pot. I didn't, and I made a bit of a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I have made this twice and both times came out great. I cut the recipe in half and used 2 bags of kettle style microwave popcorn. My grandfather used to make caramel corn when I was little and this is very similar. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Munching on this right now! I've never made homemade caramel corn before and this was wonderful... hubby loves it! Using real butter makes it even more yummy!! Sure it will be a hit tomorrow at Superbowl party- if there's any left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I've tried many a carmel corn recipes and this one is indeed easy and delicious! It definately earned a spot in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States