My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is the best-tasting and easiest caramel corn recipe I have tried. Everyone that tried it loved it!! This has become one of my stock recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Ended up baking and tossing much longer than the recipe called for--I wanted to make sure it was completely dry. Made great Christmas gifts in tins. My grandpa told me I was responsible for him gaining five pounds this holiday season, and my husband was sad I didn't make enough for us to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is amazing! I'm not a huge fan of caramel corn, but whenever it's my turn to take snacks for our small group bible study, I'm "expected" to bring caramel corn since I made it a while back and everyone was a fan. Can't wait until tonight and surprise everyone with this new recipe. (if I don't eat it all first) So yummy. Since it's close to Easter, I sprinkled the coated popcorn with pastel sprinkles before putting the pans in the oven. So pretty and springy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNISTAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is awesome - as is - but you can do SO MUCH MORE with it. This recipe is much easier with cooking directions than using a candy thermometer. I stir constantly in the beginning while on medium heat -dont rush it - until entire surface has small bubbles not just the sides, then dont stir or touch it for 5 minutes while it boils- NEVER FAILS NEVER BURNS & it makes the best coating texture. I find air popped popcorn works best for coating to stick well & coat evenly. I ALWAYS use butter - amish or hand rolled butter I think works best. A best seller at fund raisers - sells out every time & people even order several more batches from me to deliver when we sell out. One batch goes FAST! I add other flavors sometimes- to mix things up: like cayene pepper to make spicy (my personal fav), ginger- or a bit more salt or sea salt - so more like caramel kettle corn; subsitute maple syrup or molasses for part or all of the corn syrup - changes the flavor in a great way. YUM YUM YUM YUM~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I just finished making this and it is AMAZING!!! I was not expecting it to be this crazy good!!! I made it EXACTLY as written, peanuts and all, and would not change one thing. Store bought caramel corn does not even come close. As a matter of fact, they should not be compared or even called by the same name......Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made a double recipe of this for my Super Bowl Party and had a friend grab my caterer to "find" the bag for the Carmel Corn so she could find out where I purchased it. Needless to say, the Carmel Corn was a hit! It was fairly easy to make...more tedious stirring and separating the kernels than anything. I added Spanish nuts and think the little bit of salt was a nice addition. I popped my own corn using Amish Country Blue Popcorn and a Nordic Ware Microwave popcorn popper using no oil. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by special-kei
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
love, love, looooveeee this popcorn no more store bought caramel popcorn this is a million times better than that my whole family loves this. Also 7 qt is two bags of pop corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by special-kei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I had some leftover popcorn (4 C, or 1 quart), so I scaled the recipe and used butter instead of margarine. This recipe was fantastic. I just couldn't get the popcorn evenly coated...I'll need to figure that out...but the flavor was so wonderful I was willing to overlook the uneven coating and give this 5 stars. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States