My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I discovered an important tip for the success of this recipe! I had to make a double batch and during the oven baking process I used my roasting pan for half the amount and a corning ware casserole dish for the other half. I got VERY DIFFERENT results! The roasting pan batch was crispy and separated nicely at room temperature. The casserole dish batch was a bit chewy and best served slightly chilled and stuck to the teeth more. The stove top portion was cooked all in one pot so that was not the difference. The recipe was DELICIOUS!!! I will do it again but stick to the roasting pan only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe is excellent and very easy. We're dairy-free so I used coconut butter instead of margarine, and it turned out amazing! We will have this all eaten by the day's end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this for a "Passover Dessert", it was a huge hit with kids and adults. Everyone wanted to take one home at the end of the evening! Instead of spreading them on a baking sheet for the last step, I formed them into balls and didn't bake them. I was hoping without baking they would have been more chewy. I will definately make this again and in addition to the ingredients, I will put in "Kosher Marshmallows" for the chewy effect I'm looking for! Shalom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koshergirl
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Excellent recipe. I followed the suggestions on setting the oven at 200 rather than 250 and reducing the time to 45 min tossing every 15 mins. Super easy, super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe! My only complaint is that I have alot of uncoated popcorn. Next time, I will make extra caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I've made this recipe for a couple of years and will never try another. It is the absolute best caramel corn! If you use almonds, real butter, and pop your own popcorn, you will experience a premium caramel corn! I sent some to my sister-in-law and she said it was the best she has EVER eaten. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
OMG, This so good. I've never made caramel corn before but I have to say, I will make this again! I did use the paper bag trick to pour the caramel over the corn, mmmmm so good. This is to good to pass up. I also used parchment paper to line the pan. Easy clean up, great treat!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
My mom got this recipe from a friend a long time ago and we LOVE it. We change a few things to make it heathier and sweeter. Instead of 2 cups sugar just do 1 1/2. And instead of 1/2 corn syrup do 1/4 of it and maple syrup. The maple syrup adds a darker richer taste. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is the best recipes. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States