Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This was the yummiest dressing I've ever tasted! So sweet and tangy! I added more honey and used the spicy brown mustard instead of dijon. Poured it over lots of salad greens and a little purple onion. I'm going to add some mandarin oranges and maybe some slivered almonds next time. Thanks for this recipe...it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This took 5 minutes to make and it was delicious. I will never buy that awful store bought dressing again when it is so simple to make from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Excellent!! I tried it with several types of salad - great with spinach salad, added the spinach, hard boiled egg, bacon bits, and red onion. Also great with a tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This is a great salad dressing and very easy. I usually add a couple extra cloves of garlic to the recipe. I also add extra kosher salt when I toss it. It tastes great for quite a few days for salad all week and if you don't use it all or you need a quick marinade, it makes great grilled chicken. Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Tangy, zippy, perfect on greens. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Outstanding! I used a spicy pepper mustard instead of what the recipe called for, and a few more shakes of the hot sauce and it turned out sweet and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Great tasting - different than your norman honey mustard dressing. I added more honey, and also added about a teaspoon of white sugar to make it just a bit sweeter. Thanks! Will use this a lot this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
We loved it! I used 1/2 balsamic and 1/2 white vin. and 1/2 & 1/2 olive oil/ veg. oil. I think Balsamic gives it more flavor. I also added more hot pepper sauce. We like zing in our food. Thanks for the delicious recipe. Tastes even better the next day after everything gets a chance to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Not only was this an excellent salad dressing, we marinated pork loin chops all day in this dressing before putting them on the grill, and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This is delicious. I add three tablespoons of honey because I like a sweeter dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States