Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Having a dinner party tonight and made this for my guests. I thought it needed just a tad more sweet but other than that I love it. Since two of my guests are juvenile diabetics I added one packet of Sweet N Low. Thanks for the post! ***Update*** My dinner guests LOVED this and asked for the recipe! Make sure you give this recipe time for the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
We loved it! I used 1/2 balsamic and 1/2 white vin. and 1/2 & 1/2 olive oil/ veg. oil. I think Balsamic gives it more flavor. I also added more hot pepper sauce. We like zing in our food. Thanks for the delicious recipe. Tastes even better the next day after everything gets a chance to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Not only was this an excellent salad dressing, we marinated pork loin chops all day in this dressing before putting them on the grill, and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. The only adjustment I made was to add about 1/2 tablespoon more of the mustard. Everyone I have served it to has liked it. It is especially good on mixed greens with some asparagus in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This took 5 minutes to make and it was delicious. I will never buy that awful store bought dressing again when it is so simple to make from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This is a great salad dressing and very easy. I usually add a couple extra cloves of garlic to the recipe. I also add extra kosher salt when I toss it. It tastes great for quite a few days for salad all week and if you don't use it all or you need a quick marinade, it makes great grilled chicken. Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Outstanding! I used a spicy pepper mustard instead of what the recipe called for, and a few more shakes of the hot sauce and it turned out sweet and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Vinaigrette just like I like it -light, not too acidic and NOT made with balsamic vinegar (don't care for it at all), not to mention an oil to vinegar ratio of 3:1. (Well, I adjust it to that ratio) I used white wine vinegar, olive oil and skipped the hot sauce. It's not difficult at all to eat a good, tossed salad with a dressing like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This is delicious. I add three tablespoons of honey because I like a sweeter dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Excellent vinaigrette dressing! I cut the amount in half and added a little splenda for added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States