Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
I served this over a simple raw veggie salad, and everyone loved it, our 2 year old daughter went to town!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I thought this was great. My husband will ONLY eat honey mustard type dressings and I am not fond of them but we both really loved this, such a great compromise! I think it would go great with any type of tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Not only was this an excellent salad dressing, we marinated pork loin chops all day in this dressing before putting them on the grill, and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
YUM!!!and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Great flavor!! Very nice vinaigrette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This is a great mustard dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This is delicious. I add three tablespoons of honey because I like a sweeter dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This is a great salad dressing and very easy. I usually add a couple extra cloves of garlic to the recipe. I also add extra kosher salt when I toss it. It tastes great for quite a few days for salad all week and if you don't use it all or you need a quick marinade, it makes great grilled chicken. Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This was the yummiest dressing I've ever tasted! So sweet and tangy! I added more honey and used the spicy brown mustard instead of dijon. Poured it over lots of salad greens and a little purple onion. I'm going to add some mandarin oranges and maybe some slivered almonds next time. Thanks for this recipe...it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Tangy, zippy, perfect on greens. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States