Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I halved this and used it as a marinade for cooked green beans with a couple slices of sweet onion. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Everyone love it , nice tasty light and perfect for salad keept coming back to it 'Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was delicious, the only change I made was 1/2 cup EVOO and 1/2 cup canola oil in exchange for the 1 cup vegtable oil. My brother who doesn't like vinagaigrette, even enjoyed this one! Thank you for the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Good. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was suprisingly really good. My husband who normally doesn't like mustard actually loved this, and its a healthy alternative to other Honey Mustard dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I've tried several of the dressings on this site, and I have to say this is the best. I reduced the oil by a little under half. My goodness, I could drink this out of the bottle! So long store-bought dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by white lady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Sooo good! i used it as a dressing for a strawberry salmon salad and served it with homemade french baguettes. Is also a great dipping sauce for the bread! Will def keep making... my new favorite salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This has been our "house" dressing for the past few years. I started using it while living in Scotland - the store bought dressings there are pretty bad. Now we won't go back to store bought, even in the US. This dressing changed us! EVERYONE loves it, my sister says she could drink it straight! The only change I make is to use fresh squeezed lemon juice in place of the vinegar (hubby is anti-vinegar) and sometimes (when I don't have hot sauce) use cayenne. Great with Mediterranean food! Warm pita stuffed with green salad and feta with this dressing = YUM! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Stonehouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Excellent, tangy vinaigrette. Made with white wine vinegar instead of white vinegar, with great results. Makes lots. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I used this dressing as a variation of Emily's Famous Roasted Vegetable Salad, also on this site. The only change to the dressing that I made was to use red wine vinegar because I didn't have white. I crushed the garlic into the dressing after roasting whole cloves with the vegetables. The salad recipe called for the squash and eggplant to be sliced and I chopped them instead. I also cooked the veggies for a total of 20 minutes. Using the recommended time would have over-cooked them. My hubby-to-be had his first bite and thinks I created perfection...can't claim the recipe as my own, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States