Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. The only adjustment I made was to add about 1/2 tablespoon more of the mustard. Everyone I have served it to has liked it. It is especially good on mixed greens with some asparagus in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I just tried this vinaigrette minus the hot sauce and subbing organic agave syrup for honey since that's what I had on hand. This was one of the simplest, most delicious vinaigrettes I've ever tried! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delish. I prepared exactly as directed. Next time I will try apple cider vinager as opposed to white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I know I shouldn't rate a recipe if I have not followed it exactly as written, but I did not have white vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar instead. It was a little too tart for me at first, but when I added another tablespoon of honey, it was just right. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUCHUNK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum, love this. The mustard isnt over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. Homemade salad dressing makes such a difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Super easy recipe and everyone really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Being on a diet, I've been making my own salad dressing as of late and got bored of my balsamic vinaigrette. This recipe was a perfect alternative. Since I was on a diet, I didn't use honey and opted for 3 packets of Stevia instead, starting at 1 packet and increasing it to my taste preference. I also put in red pepper flakes instead of hot sauce since I didn't have any on hand and I'd seen Jacques Pepin do it on one of his shows. I used regular ol' yellow mustard too since I didn't have Dijon, which was fine, just a bit more tart. I also forgot the minced garlic (oops!) but I didn't even notice at all until I checked the recipe again after eating my salad. I'll have to remember for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Wow! This is great stuff! I made a couple minor changes- I used apple cider vinegar, because that is what I had on hand. And I also added a tiny bit of brown sugar, just as personal preference. I made it yesterday, and it was very good right after I made it. I refrigerated the leftovers, and I am having some today, and it is even better! Aside from the flavor, what I like best is that it is made with ingredients that I typically have on hand and it is quick and easy to make. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Photo by Ms. Ho
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Some alterations for personal taste: 1/4 cup vegetable oil and 1/4 cup of olive oil, 1/4 cup of distilled white vinegar and 1/4 cup of rice wine vinegar, used siracha for hot sauce. Used this with pasta salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States